Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## The Bank of East Asia, Limited

## 東亞銀行有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability in 1918) (Stock Code: 23)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT COMPLETION OF THE DISPOSAL OF P.T. BANK RESONA PERDANIA

The Bank is pleased to announce that it has completed the disposal of its 30% of the issued shares of P.T. Bank Resona Perdania on 24<sup>th</sup> July, 2019.

## COMPLETION OF THE DISPOSAL

Reference is made to the announcement published by The Bank of East Asia, Limited (the "Bank") on 29<sup>th</sup> October, 2018 regarding the sale and purchase agreement entered into by the Bank with The Bank of Yokohama, Ltd. ("BOY") for the sale of 30% of the issued shares of P.T. Bank Resona Perdania ("BRP"), held via a special purpose vehicle, East Asia Indonesian Holdings Limited, to BOY (the "Disposal").

The Bank is pleased to announce that all the conditions precedent to Completion have been satisfied and Completion took place on 24<sup>th</sup> July, 2019. Following Completion, the Bank no longer holds any equity interest in BRP and BRP has ceased to be an associate of the Bank.

For and on behalf of
The Bank of East Asia, Limited
Alson LAW Chun-tak
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 24th July, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Bank comprises Dr. the Hon. Sir David LI Kwok-po<sup>#</sup> (Executive Chairman), Professor Arthur LI Kwok-cheung\* (Deputy Chairman), Dr. Allan WONG Chi-yun\*\* (Deputy Chairman), Mr. Aubrey LI Kwok-sing\*, Mr. Winston LO Yau-lai\*, Mr. Stephen Charles LI Kwok-sze\*, Dr. Isidro FAINÉ CASAS\*, Dr. Peter LEE Ka-kit\*, Mr. Adrian David LI Man-kiu<sup>#</sup> (Co-Chief Executive), Mr. Brian David LI Man-bun<sup>#</sup> (Co-Chief Executive), Dr. Daryl NG Win-kong\*, Mr. Masayuki OKU\*, Dr. the Hon. Rita FAN HSU Lai-tai\*\*, Mr. Meocre LI Kwok-wing\*\*, Dr. the Hon. Henry TANG Ying-yen\*\* and Dr. Delman LEE\*\*.

<sup>#</sup> Executive Director

<sup>\*</sup> Non-executive Director

<sup>\*\*</sup> Independent Non-executive Director